MINNESOTA DRIVERS: START SAVING THOUSANDS ON CAR INSURANCE WITH THESE SPECIAL RATES! CALL: 888-979-7633

Auto Insurance

Insurance is important for protecting your vehicle, but it's also required by Minnesota law. Minnesota's no-fault insurance law requires that drivers maintain basic Personal Injury Protection (PIP), property damage liability, bodily injury liability and uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage for vehicles that are registered and primarily stored in-state. The legal requirements include $40,000 in PIP, $30,000 per person and $60,000 per accident for uninsured/underinsured motorists, $10,000 for property damage and bodily injury coverage of $30,000 per person plus $60,000 per accident. The state's insurance requirements also apply to nonresidents who live in Minnesota part-time. Many insurance companies provide no-fault benefits to nonresidents who are insured in other states but get into accidents in Minnesota.